//
you're reading...
my 2 cents, Time Lapse, Video

Just messing around

Just messing around with my GoPro and time lapse. Thought it might be a good time to stop by here and say hi since I’ve been away and in case anyone was wondering if I was still a live lol

anyway… here you go

info
shot with my GoPro HeroHD2 at 5 sec. intervals for a total of 1,100 still shots
video played back at 37.5 frames per second (originally was 30 frames per second but speed it up by 25%, please let me know if my math is wrong)
used Premiere Pro to create the time lapse.

To my understanding there’s third party apss out there that’s suppose to convert all your still into a time lapse and then you do your editing in Premiere Pro/Final Cut or your video editing program of choice. But like I said, I just Premiere Pro. Only because I haven’t educated myself and choosing to be ignorant on these third party apps. I currently don’t have the mental bandwidth to so. Also, I probably uploaded the file under the wrong settings because the video is distorted.

About jameson079

-- http://about.me/jameson079

Discussion

2 thoughts on “Just messing around

  1. Cool. Let me know how Premiere Pro goes… As for the time lapse, try a different pov, maybe across the street to get a better view of what’s going on in the parking lot.

    Posted by johnydecali | December 13, 2012, 12:46 am

Leave a Reply

