//
you're reading...
my 2 cents

Double Days

It was always around this time, back in high school when I played JV Football, we would condition for the football season and start of with what they called Double Days. It was two 4 hour practices with one 2 hr break in between for… two weeks? No, I want to say it was only for a week. Regardless how long it was it SUCKED!!


So why am I talking about Double Days, well for a few reason:

  1. It’s almost Football Season but you can already smell Football in the air!
  2. It’s been 15 years since I’ve played JV Football so I thought it be a great reason to reminisce about the good ol’ days
  3. I’m over 30 and was outta shape till I started going back to the gym a few months back. So I said, “why not? Let me go torture my body” 😛
  4. My brother, Johnydecali had this amazing idea! He said, “Hey, since you have a lot of free time, why don’t you go to the gym twice a day?” x.X
  5. So, even tho it’s nothing like double days, I’m going to the gym twice a day. Well I should say I’m going to start going to the gym twice a day with today being the first day. I already went to the gym this morning and will be going later this evening and all I can say is blah!


    I’ve been going to the gym and for some reason I really can’t get mentally into it. Need to find some kind of motivation to really start hitting the gym hard. Also, I’m not really trying to bulk up, just staying fit and healthy. So if any of you guys have any good suggestion to getting motivated on going to the gym, I’d love to hear them!


    Ps. I’m trying to get into MTB but I’m so not condition for it! Going to the gym is one thing, getting condition is another! :O

About jameson079

-- http://about.me/jameson079

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

What I’m tweeting