//
you're reading...
Landscape, Photography

Big John Broderson

Last week I started up my photography once again. It’s been a while since I shot my 50D so it felt good to be back out in the field.

I have this photo concept in my head that I want to shoot so I went out scouting the locations (FYI I’m not going to tell more about my concept till I have it all ready to go). While on location I shot some interesting shots that caught my eye. Here’s one that I liked. Going through the photos again I wish I got a better angle, something much lower to make this beast look more grander.

I only process this image through Photomatrix and I still need to do some post production in it on Photoshop cause I’d really like to pull more of that rust color out, balance that sky to lose that halo and maybe tilt it a bit… maybe not. I don’t know yet. I’ll update you guys when I do.

Cheers

Close up image of a Broderson crane at the Dumbarton Bridge construction site with the license plate saying, Big John

About jameson079

-- http://about.me/jameson079

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

